Questions on Hydrogen Cells and Gas Generated from them

This forum is for discussing anything related to electrolysis and electrolyzer designs.

Questions on Hydrogen Cells and Gas Generated from them

Postby jpshydro » Mon Apr 14, 2008 2:23 am

I am a newbie to this hydrogen stuff and have spent about 28 hrs to 30 hrs researching all the different aspects of producing hydrogen gas.

I have two cars that have 3800 cc 6 cylinder engines a 1998 blazer and a 2003 Buick La Saber. The blazer gets about 20 miles to the gallon and the Buick gets about 30 miles to the gallon.
on the open road, based on this the Blazer would use about approximately 11520 ml of gasoline an hour, 192 ml a minute, and 3.2 ml a second, while the Buick would use about 7680 ml of gas an hour, 128 ml a minute, and 2.13 ml a second.

If I build the Hydrogen cell generator it will be some combination as outlined in this patent paper http://www.free-energy-info.co.uk/PatE14.pdf and a combination of Zack West's page 59 on of the acrobat adobe reader http://www.free-energy-info.co.uk/Chapter10.pdf . The patented generator is suppose to generate 116 cc of Hydroxy gas a second or about 7 L a minute of Hydroxy gas or approximately 10 times the standard rate of Faraday's electrolysis and according to the inventor's formula it is possible to generate up 20 times the standard rate of Faraday's electrolysis with a cell similar to this one, however; the patent does not disclose the dimensions of the cell.